Enter Title

Welcome to Revenue Office

The Office of the Revenue Commissioners was established by Government Order in 1923. The Order provided for a Board of Commissioners. The Board comprises three Commissioners one of whom is appointed Chairman and all carry the rank of Secretary General. The Chairman of the Board is also the Accounting Officer for Revenue. The Mission Statement of Revenue is: 'To serve the community by fairly and efficiently collecting taxes and duties and implementing Customs controls.' There are in excess of 100 Revenue offices countrywide with a staff complement of over 6000 approx.

Personal Tax Topics

  • Simplified Guide to PAYE
  • Tax Credits, Reliefs & Rates
  • Lump Sum Payments
  • Universal Social Charge (USC)
  • Applying for a College Grant?